The Joy of Journaling

Journal writing can be a spiritual journey that lets us explore and clarify our thoughts.Try the spinner with 31 journaling prompts!

JournalPromptSpinner

31 Journal Prompts

1. What would tell your 12 year old self if you could?
2. What is a favorite memory of your childhood?
3. What would your future self tell you to do now?
4. What makes people happy?
5. When have you been happiest in life?
6. What is the best compliment you ever received?
7. What is the best gift you ever received?
8. What is the nicest thing anyone ever did for you?
9. What is your favorite place to go?
10. What is the most interesting place you’ve ever been?
11. What is the best trip you ever took?
12. What super power would you like to have?
13. What causes you to experience flow?
14. What do you love to talk about?
15. What is one of your earliest memories?
16. What is one of your biggest strengths?
17. How would someone else describe you?
18. What is something you possess that you especially value?
19. What social issue or cause would you most like to improve?
20. What has been the biggest challenge you’ve ever overcome?
21. Who is someone that exemplifies courage or integrity?
22. Who was your favorite teacher and why?
23. What inspires you or gives you hope?
24. What makes you feel peaceful?
25. Do you have a dream that you’ll always remember?
26. What is something that others might be surprised to know about you?
27. If you knew that you would not fail, what things would you like to do?
28. Is there a project you’ve done that you are especially proud of?
29. What do you most like about the work that you do/have done?
30. Is there something you’ve never done that you’d like to try?
31. What was the best advice you ever received?

diary girl hand journal

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

The journal prompts also work well as conversation starters! See more ideas at A Networking Game Card.

Consider asking yourself at the beginning of each day:

  • what possiblities do I want to explore today?
  • what do I want to create?
  • where do I want to go?
  • who do I want to talk to?
  • what can I give to share with others?
  • how can I be courageous?
  • what thoughts do I want to think?
  • what do I want to learn?
  • what am I grateful for?

And at the end of the day:

  • what possiblities did I explore today?
  • what did I create?
  • where did I go?
  • who did I talk to?
  • what did I give to share with others?
  • how was I courageous?
  • what thoughts did I think?
  • what did I learn?
  • what am I grateful for?

More ideas at the journal prompts Pinterest board. Scott H Young writes about the power of writing.

I seek to create order from the chaos of complex information. Join me at the Daily PlanIt to gain insights, inspiration, and information to increase skills for a better life. I unlock the power of teaching reading with phonics in the pursuit of literacy at www.phonicspow.com. In my spare time I explore books and movies, often choosing titles available on both screen and page.

Posted in personal development
One comment on “The Joy of Journaling
  1. […] Write in a journal. […]

Leave a comment

eBooks

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats
  • 703,501 hits
Archives