Get Organized with Home Helpers

Time management resources usually fall into one of two categories: Work Wonders or Home Helpers. Here are a few Home Helper Resources I’ve discovered.

I’ve been reading the book, “1000 Best Quick and Easy Organizing Secrets.”by Jamie Novak. There’s lots of great ideas, and at the back are Simple Sevens for Success: 7 favorite tools, 7 ways to start small…

Websites

Laura Stack, the Productivity Pro has helpful content. So does Smead.
Messie’s Anonymous by founder Sandra Felton, and Flylady.net are both helpful sites.  Real Simple magazine is great, and also has a website with lots of neat information.Getorganizednow.com and  Organized Home are wonderful websites too.

enjoy the little things notebook

Photo by Miesha Renae Maiden on Pexels.com

Books
“The Organizing Sourcebook” by Kathy Waddill-nine strategies for organizing your life with real life examples from a professional organizer.

“Best Organizing Tips” by Stephanie Winston-great overall guide.

“Get Your Act Together” by Pam Young and Peggy Jones-a card system for keeping track of keeping house for sidetracked home executives. Also check out “The Messies Manual” by Sandra Felton,” and Confessions of a Happily Organized Family” by Deniece Schofield.

“Ready, Set, Organize” by Pipi Campbell Peterson-has helpful information about filing and storage.

“Let Go of Clutter” by Harriet Schecter-ideas to simplify. There are two articles by her at Soulful Living: From Chaos to Comfort and Shedding Sentimental Clutter.

“One Year to an Organized Life” by Regina Leeds-breaks a big project into doable steps.
shopping cartLinks to my favorite books and products for productivity and personal development at The Daily PlanIt Amazon Store

See also:

Don’t miss the Home Helpers section of the Free Tools page at the Daily PlanIt.

I seek to create order from the chaos of complex information. Join me at the Daily PlanIt to gain insights, inspiration, and information to increase skills for a better life. I unlock the power of teaching reading with phonics in the pursuit of literacy at www.phonicspow.com. In my spare time I explore books and movies, often choosing titles available on both screen and page.

Posted in Books, productivity
11 comments on “Get Organized with Home Helpers
  1. Beth says:

    Hey thanks! Great set of links.

  2. Monica Ricci says:

    Thanks for the kudos, I appreciate it. Very good info you’re sharing here, and I hope you’ll come back to my blog and leave your comments there as well! ~Monica

  3. […] Awhile back I noted that time management resources tend to fall into the categories of Home Helpers or Work Wonders. Finally I’m getting around to writing about the Work Wonders. I’ve […]

  4. SamaraRegion says:

    its the best post from you, thanks a lot

  5. readwhatshortywrites says:

    I love Jamie Novak’s books too! She has a new one coming out in March ’09 I can’t wait.

  6. Jamie Novak says:

    Thanks for mentioning my book 1,000 Best Quick and Easy Organizing Secrets. I’m glad you find the tips useful. You’ve compiled a bunch of resources here, thanks for all the valuable info.

  7. gomoslams says:

    Good website. Hope to visit soon..

  8. Jennifer Rai says:

    Our clients have improved their time management both in business and in their personal lives by partnering with a Virtual Assistant. I even have my own. Delegate those tasks that can impede on your time with clients and family. They go hand in hand. Thank you for this post and the thorough list of links and tips.

  9. Matt Belcher says:

    Has anyone had good experience with this? Would be good to know.

    M

  10. […] spaces (physical areas & objects) at home. […]

  11. […] some cases, it was impossible to pick only one. For example, there are far too many in the area of Home Helpers to pick only one. I’m certain there are good choices on the list, but I welcome suggestions for […]

Comments are closed.

eBooks

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats
  • 703,501 hits
Archives